All Work and No Play…


I missed another day yesterday. Oh well. I had a long day at work and then went out with co-workers after and didn’t get home until 10:30, at which point I went directly to bed. I did not pass go. I did not collect $200.

I figured it was good to get out and vent to sympathetic ears about our current work situation. A little less social media and a little more actually socializing was good. There are some people I haven’t seen in weeks, and others I’ve seen far too  much of. Too much togetherness for far too long. We all need our space and our places to hide from each other, yet we need to see the others and let them vent to us as well.

I can’t wait until we are back in the building and back to our regular routines.

 

 

Leave a Reply

