Free the Boobies!


2edv1

It’s my day off and I am expecting a guy from an HVAC company to arrive later this morning to give us a quote on a new air conditioner and furnace set up. This means I have to be awake and dressed to the point of greeting a stranger in my home. This means I’m wearing a bra.

941181_10151542648426032_1107538708_n

I generally don’t wear a bra when I’m home, hell, I don’t wear much of anything when I’m hot, especially when we have no A/C. (Oh yeah, our A/C died two weeks ago… good times.) One of the many reasons we bought our own place is so we could walk around buck nekkid if we felt like it.

235102043017405540_zHepzxQx_c

Wearing garments I don’t have to on a day off is a bit of a drag, (get it?) but it’s not the end of the world. This morning though, the bra feels tight and irritating. Everything feels tight and irritating. It’s like my boobs know it’s a day off and they’re all like “WTF? Why are you doing this to us? It’s the bra’s day off too!” I realize I just anthropomorphized my boobs there. Wait, can I do that? Can I ascribe human attributes to something that is already by definition, a human attribute? Have I entered some kind of grammar inception?

To make a long story short, I have today off, I’m wearing a bra, and I don’t want to be wearing a bra. I also don’t feel like writing anymore, so that’s all for now.

 

 

Leave a Reply

