Random Blathering


Time for another episode of Random Blathering. Come for the insanity, stay for the cookies.

_______________________________________________________________________

Ever have dreams so completely messed up that even your subconscious self gives you the side-eye and mutters “what the hell is wrong with you”? I can’t remember the dreams except I remember thinking while sleeping that they were very strange. It’s probably for the bet that I don’t remember them this morning.

_______________________________________________________________________

My vacation is long over and while I didn’t get as much done as I’d hoped, I did get some projects done and some others started. Back to work I go, or rather, went. I love my job, but there are days when I just need to not be there, y’know? Sadly those days are becoming more frequent lately, but these things happen in cycles. Maybe the coming Winter is just making everyone cranky.

_______________________________________________________________________

Every once in a while I think I ought to write a book about working in a library. I’ve been there so long I’ve got stories. STORIES I tell ye. I’d have to publish it anonymously though. Check out Librarian Problems for a laugh.

_______________________________________________________________________

We’ve been on a health kick over here. We’ve been counting calories and joined a gym. It’s only been a few weeks so lets see how this goes. Perhaps this will be a permanent change for the better.

_______________________________________________________________________

We have new skylights! This was one of the things that got done last week and they are lovely. They cost as much as a trip would have, sigh, but they needed to be replaced before we get any snow. Thank the gods we don’t live in Buffalo right now.

_______________________________________________________________________

I should be editing photos, doing laundry, or doing something constructive this morning. I am up early on a day off and therefore should be productive, right? Whatever. It’s a day off. Time to relax and re-evaluate, revitalize and renew. But first let’s go see what’s going on over on Pinterest.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

