Halfway Done!


They say a job once begun is half done. I am halfway through this vacation and I’ve done a lot. I’ve been getting up early and that is a huge boost for my productivity. Don’t worry, I’m relaxing as well, but it feels good to get things done. But it’s a bit early to pat myself on the back just yet… I’ve still got more to do!

I’ve made a major dent in packing away Summer clothes, I made a fabulous birthday present for a two year old boy I know which I can’t post photos of until I after I give it to him, we’ve been to the gym (really!), I’ve started backing up files onto a new hard drive, I am in the process of cleaning my desk, we had new skylights installed, and we’ve been eating healthy, which is kind of amazing. Not too bad if you ask me.

Yesterday was Veteran’s Day and this is one of the days of the year when a chain of local thrift stores has it’s half off everything in the store sale. Carol and I did our our yearly bargain hunt and I found a ton of stuff that I not only like, it was all in very good condition and it fit me. Carol spied a little black dress from The Limited that fit me perfectly that looked like its never been worn. At half off it was only five bucks. SCORE! Some of it was summer stuff and all of it is now all laundered and put away. We had a fabulous and healthy lunch as well.

The timer on our dryer died and my clever husband figured out the problem, ordered a part online and fixed it. I am now caught up on all my laundry, plus all the new to me stuff I bought yesterday.

Alrighty, enough writing! Off to get more done!

 

Leave a Reply

