VACATION!!!!


Day off today, on tomorrow, then off for a week. Time to get things done around the house and maybe accomplish one or two personal projects. I tend to blog more when I’m off from work. Perhaps it’s because I try really hard not to write about work in a public forum and don’t have much else to say until I have a day off? Who knows.

It’s also National Blog Posting Month, or NaBloPoMo for those in the know. It’s a spinoff of National Novel Writing Month and I have participated in the past, but I am obviously not doing it this year. It’s good because it forces you to do something each day, and daily projects really work for me. Frankly, I forgot all about it, and I’m not missing it this year. This year it’s a NaBloPoMoNoGo for me.

I always plan way to much during this sojourns off from work, but if I don’t I won’t get anything done. I am chronic list maker. If I find myself sitting in front of the computer, like right now, ahem, I can just look at the list to remind myself that I have shit to do. If I manage to accomplish anything particularly noteworthy I am sure I’ll write about it here. Even if it isn’t noteworthy, I’m sure I’ll note it anyway. Note, note, note.

Leave a Reply

