Random Blathering


Today’s’ episode of Random Blathering is brought to you by a cup of tea. Basically, I am killing a little time while finishing my tea before running out to vote.

________________________________________________________________________

I try to do something every day that will make my life a little better or easier. Over the weekend we joined a gym. Yup, you read that right. Now I realize, there’s a vast difference between joining a gym and going to the gym, but joining is the first step. Here’s to many more steps! And laps! And reps!

________________________________________________________________________

I’ve also started counting my calories again. My darling husband started doing this a month ago and has lost nearly 20 pounds and has inspired me. It’s day two of this and I really just want a cheeseburger right now.

________________________________________________________________________

I have a vacation coming up so that’s good. I’m not going anywhere so I should be able to get a lot done around the house. So many things I want to do around the house. Time to prepare for Winter, do a little holiday shopping, and generally get ahead of things.

________________________________________________________________________

Oh yeah, Holiday shopping. UGH. I really don’t enjoy Christmas… not one bit. My dislike of Christmas is almost legendary. Here’s to getting as much done as possible before December 1st-ish. I don’t know what it is about the holidays. Is it the pressure to find the perfect gift for each person? The money? The shorter, colder, darker days? The unrealistic expectations? The crappy music? Fruitcake? Maybe all of the above. I just know I don’t enjoy this time of year.

________________________________________________________________________

However, I do like parties. Just sayin’.

________________________________________________________________________

Well, my tea is done so it’s time to go vote and run an errand. Have a great day y’all!

Leave a Reply

