Random Blathering – Midweek Edition


Today was a long and difficult day at work. I love my job, really I do, it’s just that some days are harder than others. This was a hard one. This was a day made for coming home, taking off the bra and having an adult beverage.

____________________________________________________________________________

So Ron and I have officially been married for 18 years. Not to brag or nuthin’ but I think that’s pretty awesome. The traditional gift for an 18th anniversary is porcelain so my in-laws bought us a new toilet. For reals. We’ve been delaying a bathroom project, but now I think it’s time to get moving on it again, so to speak.

____________________________________________________________________________

Only two more long weekends left to the summer and I have things to do on both of them.

____________________________________________________________________________

Still working on some long projects, both personal and client related,  that are good to get done.  Almost there!

____________________________________________________________________________

The weather has been absolutely perfect this summer. Not too many hot days. The air is just starting to have a hint of Fall to it. I love this time of year.

____________________________________________________________________________

The plants I bought last week and actually managed to put in the ground are still alive! It’s a small miracle, but I’ll take it. I’m not much of a gardener and generally can’t keep plants alive, but I figured if I can at least get them into the ground they have a fighting chance. I saw a wee small black toad while watering them this evening.

____________________________________________________________________________

I marinated pork chops in homemade Mojo Criollo again. They’ve been soaking since last night. This is gonna be yummy.

 

Leave a Reply

