Say Hello to My Little friend


I made a new friend earlier today. We were taking the cushions out of the storage box for the deck furniture and this little guy was staring up at me when I opened the lid. Our deck is at least ten feet off the ground with no stairs so we have no idea how he got up there.

IMG_20140705_143529

I don’t do insects, but I have no problem with amphibians, so I grabbed this little fella and took him outside where he promptly peed all over me.

IMG_20140705_143716

IMG_20140705_143835

As I lowered him to the ground he started jumping further up my arm.

IMG_20140705_143944

I nudged him onto the ground where he sat on the warm pavement before hopping off. Hopefully he’ll be happier here than on the deck.

Leave a Reply

