42: Day One


No, I don’t intend on posting every day this year… because, let’s be real, I won’t. I am a lazy blogger these days, but I have an itch to write at the moment, and have my laptop with me so here I am.

According to Douglas Adams, 42 is the meaning of life. According to my a co-worker R who cleverly reversed the numbers in my age I am only 24. Mentally that may be accurate. Today I woke up achy, sore and tired, feeling like I was 92.

So what to do with this year? In the past I have started year long photo projects on this date, but I’m not really feeling it this year. I feel like I am on the brink of something though and maybe I’ll just focus on being more creative in general and on my health. Starting blood pressure meds last year combined with a dodgy family medical history made me realize that I’d like to wake up one day and actually BE 92 and not just feel like it.

I am still trying to photograph something on my phone and post it to Instagram each day, so technically I am doing a daily photo project. So far I haven’t missed a day. It’s not a “real” camera, but a wise man once told me that the best camera in the world is the one you have with you and I have fallen hard for this electronic gizmo with instant access to the internet.

 

Leave a Reply

