HOLY CRAP! IT’S GONNA SNOW!


Apparently there’s another big snowstorm heading our way. Oh goody. Better get the bread & milk!

One of the more annoying aspects of living in New England is the panic before a storm. It’s funny how people tend to react like this has never happened before every single time. They forget how to drive in snow, they clear out the grocery stores and bitch about it all day long.

I am not looking forward to going in to work later and listening to everyone ponder aloud about whether or not we’ll close and be sent home, or if we’ll open at all tomorrow morning. I should keep a tally of phone calls we get as well asking if we are closing or not.

mHbYqWpolar-vortex-freezing-winter-talk-seasonal-ecards-someecards

Don’t get me wrong, I will probably be doing my share of griping about the weather. It is the eternal safe subject after all. This is New England and we have a fine tradition of weather bitching here. If you don’t like it, wait five minutes and it will change. I’m just not in the mood for it.

Sure, I could really use a snow day. I’ve always got stuff to do around the house. But I’m not going to get my hopes up.

I love that “Thnow, thnow, thnow kid”. Yeah, this is an ad, but it’s funny. Hey, if Sullivan Tire wants to throw an oil change or six my way for posting this I would be much obliged.

Leave a Reply

