Oh, Hi There!


Okay, I officially suck at blogging this month. I am very glad I didn’t torture myself with trying to post something everyday, but I didn’t really post anything at all which is no good either.

By sitting here this morning and writing this I am procrastinating. I have a ton of other things I need to be doing and I’m just sitting here sipping my tea and contemplating what to have for breakfast. I’ve been here cruisin’ the web for over an hour.  Time to get moving. Soon.

The hard part is getting started in the first place. I know once I start moving I’ll get things done. It’s the whole “a job once begun is half done” theory. This is why I make lists. When I am tempted to stop and cindulge my internet ya-ya’s (DAMN YOU PINTEREST!) I try to look at my list and pick one thing on it to do before I sit down. If I really just want to sit on my ass in front of the computer, then I try to do something on the list that requires a computer, usually editing photos, which I am wicked behind on right now.

Or I sit here and write a blog entry.

But I’m up early and it’s time to do stuff. It’s time to finish another project and plan a party. Time to do some laundry, run some errands and clean something. Time to open all the curtains and blinds and let some sunshine in. Time to make a healthy breakfast and get this day going.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

