Creative Procrastination


Why do I get the urge to write something just as I am getting in the shower. I clicked over to here to write something, then saw the time and it flew right out of my head. It doesn’t usually leave my head though. With my luck it was something absolutely brilliant and will return to my brain while I’m in the shower only to leave again as I dry off.

Is it my way of delaying the inevitable? I have to get in the shower. I have to go to work. This is the life of a modern day grown up. I’ve got bills to pay, obligations to keep and people to see, but some days the creative juices start flowing just as the real world starts banging on my front door.

The longer I stare at the screen the further away the brilliant thought hides and now I am running late.

*sigh*

Leave a Reply

