Yo, yo, yo….


It’s been a weird day today. A day of ups and downs. I feel like a goddamn yo-yo.

Work kinda sucked this morning. I only worked for about four hours today and got some news that’s going to make things interesting this summer to say the least. I generally don’t talk about work here, but today sucked hard enough that I need to vent a little. Not bad per se, just well, a hard morning. There, end venting. Do I feel better? Meh.

Grrr…. grumble, grumble, grumble……

After work I had a lovely lunch with my mom following a trip to a local quilt store. I picked up a few new shades of black and purple fabric for that quilt I started last summer. Yeah, about that… I got exactly a block and a half into that and haven’t touched it since. *sigh* I’ll add that to my list of never ending projects.  But hanging with my mom was good and we had a good time.

Hooray! New fabric happies!

Then I got the news that Boston Bruin Patrice Bergeron is in the hospital with a punctured lung. WTF? Really?  Holy crap, that’s scary. I hope he heals well and quickly!

GAH! Scary bad news!!!

If that weren’t bad enough I then heard that the Bruins were not going to be resigning Andrew Ference. NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This is so not fair. What’s not to love about a guy who makes THIS? This is a huge loss for Boston, and not just for hockey fans either.

Boooo!!!!! Now I haz teh sads.

So then I read online that DOMA was overturned. I generally avoid talking politics here as well, but this decision pleases me. I am very happy for all of my LGBT friends, especially the one who said “Now I feel like I have 2 anniversaries!!!!”

So YAY! Good news! Fabulous even.

So now I have a date with my dear sweet husband has agreed to take his hormonal, moody wife out to dinner. I should probably avoid reading the internet or work email or anything else for that matter when we get home.

Yippee!!!!! Dinner! And I don’t have to cook it. Woo-hoo!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

