Random Blathering


I am dilly-dallying. I am quite good at it. I should be paying bills and getting ready for work. Instead I’m goofing online and listening to THIS. It’s kind of mesmorizing and I’m not sure if I like it yet.

_____________________________________________________________

Well, I finally got off my butt and planted some bulbs. I had some daffodil bulbs I bought in the Fall and forgot about, so I planted them in the little patch we have outside our front door. I hope some of them will come up next Spring. I bought some gladiola’s on Friday and planted about half of those. They should come up this Summer. Here’s hoping they don’t overwhelm the yard… I think they get kind of tall. Well, bulbs might work for me plant-wise. I don’t have the patience to baby plants along and I kill houseplants. We might put a flower box on the deck, but we’ll see.

_____________________________________________________________

I’ve been obsessed with Game of Thrones lately. I just finished re-reading book three, A Storm of Swords. HBO is about halfway through Season 3 of the show and it’s pretty good so far. I could watch YouTube interviews with the cast and crew all day to get me through each week. Can’t wait for next Sunday!

_____________________________________________________________

Other than that, I’ve got nuthin’. Oh wait, here’s some photos from my niece Shae’s 6th birthday party: Shae Turns 6!

KMcElman_130407_6641

KMcElman_130407_6671
Click on images to view more.

Leave a Reply

