Divinyls Singer Chrissy Amphlett Dead at 53


I fell in love with this song back when it came out in 1985 or so. I was at the New England Folk Festival near the entrance there were pile of freebie newsletters, pamphlets and such. My sister and I came upon a box full of 45’s (that’s a 7 inch vinyl record for you youngin’s) and every single one of them was the single release of this song:

So we did what any greedy little snot nosed kid would do and we took most of them. We figured we could use them as Frisbee’s or give them to friends or something. Little did I know how awesome this song would be. When I got home I played one on our record player and was blown away. I was about 12 years old. I’m betting this song changed my musical tastes. I can’t really remember being “into” a song before then. I discovered Cyndi Lauper shortly after that, which I am sure explains a lot.

Full story HERE.

Leave a Reply

