Recipe #13 – Marinade for Grilled Pork Chops


I love a good marinade, and I had some pork chops so I thought I’d give this recipe a try. It was delicious! I found the original recipe on Cooks.com, and you can find this one HERE including a printer friendly option.

Ingredients:

  • 1 med. onion, chopped
  • 1/3 c. oil
  • 1/4 c. pineapple juice
  • 1/8 tsp. garlic powder
  • 1/2 c. soy sauce
  • 2 tbsp. brown sugar
  • 4-6 pork chops

Directions:

Combine above ingredients. Pour over 4 to 6 pork chops, placed either in a large plastic bag or pan with a cover. Marinate 4 hours or overnight. Grill chops about 10 minutes on each side.

What I did:

I actually followed this one pretty much to the letter, except I didn’t have an onion. I did have a bag of frozen chopped peppers & onions so I used that instead. I also only had two pork chops, which I think worked out just fine. I marinated them for most of an afternoon, flipping the meat every couple hours or so. This was so delicious – this recipe is a keeper!

KMcElman_130205_3173

MEAT! MEAT! MEAT!

Leave a Reply

