Go See Batman!


I saw the new Batman on Sunday and it was awesome. I highly recommend it! I don’t have enough thumbs to put up for this one. Christopher Nolan is a freakin’ genius! Anne Hathaway as Cat Woman – Brilliant! I can’t say enough about how much I loved this movie, but I won’t say any more about it lest I give away plot details.

“But weren’t you afraid to go see it after what happened the other night?” I’ve been asked this at least three times after talking about this movie at work yesterday and the answer is no, not one bit.

Yes this is an awful tragedy. It could have been any theatre, any movie, anywhere in the world but you can’t live your life in fear and I don’t want to give this murdering asshole anymore coverage than is necessary, so I’m going to keep this short. I’m not even going to mention his name or tag this post. Y’all know what I’m talking about anyway and sometimes you have to choose not to live in fear.

Go out and see Batman, or any movie, concert, parade or whatever and live your life. LIVE! Because a life of cowering in your living room in front of Fox News or CNN is no life at all.

Leave a Reply

