Self Portraits A-go-go!


McElman_120701_1409

I’ve started another self portrait project. I did this when I turned 35 and now I am doing it again at 40. I’m a glutton for punishment, but it does get a camera in my hands everyday and this sort of discipline is good for me, right? RIGHT?

I am also behind the camera most of the time and I think it does a photographer some good to get in front of it every once in a while. It’s awkward, strange and humbling and helps me put myself in other people shoes when confronted with the big, black camera. Let’s see if I make it all the way through the year shall we?

You can view this years Self Portrait Project HERE or just click on the above image.

Leave a Reply

