Running Errands


I recently challenged myself to take 100 photographs on a Friday off of work. I had a bunch of errands to run and didn’t think I’d be able to get them all done and shoot 100 images. Hmm… what to do? How about set up a tripod in my car, attach a remote and shoot out the passenger window all afternoon? So I did.

I wrapped the seat belt around it to hold it in place, though it was a little tippy on some corners. At one point it did fall all the way over with my camera dangling out the open window and I had a small heart attack.  I shot over 300 photos like this. Now what to do with them?

How about make them into a video?

It’s a little choppy, and not terribly exciting, but it’s my first time making a video from still images. You can tell when I hit bumps in the road or when the camera shifted on turns, but I’ll secure things better next time.

It was fun to make and I can’t wait to try making more. If I do the driving thing again I’ll face the camera forward and shoot out the windshield. My car was filthy that day which is why I shot out the side with the open window. Hey, maybe I can shoot on top of my car through the moon roof?

Leave a Reply

