Twang


Wow, two posts in one day… hell, two posts in less than an hour! WOAH.

I had such grand plans for today… yes I have things I have to do later that require being out of the house, but I got up early today, intent on driving Ron to the train station and getting down to the business of cleaning, editing photos, building a shoe rack, doing some laundry, uploading some stuff, and all manner of other things. Then I twanged my back – while putting my hair in a ponytail.

For those of you who don’t know, I have a chronic problem with back pain, and every once in a while I tweak my back badly enough to knock the breath out of me and incapacitate me for a couple of days. It Sucks. HARD. To add insult to injury I always manage to twang the hell out of it doing something stupid or embarrassing like opening the trunk of my car, sneezing, kissing my husband or yes, putting my hair in a god damn ponytail. Not that kissing my husband is stupid… I should really shut up any time now. It’s times like this when I rethink the whole growing out my hair thing. If it was still short I wouldn’t be able to put it in a ponytail and this would never have happened, and if Billy had gone right to the police… well…

___________________________________________________________________________________________

It just occurred to me that this was turning into a very whiny post and no one wants to read that crap. Oh look, another emo blogger lady whining to nobody on her computer. Rubbish. I still have plenty of time to get things done, and there is a reason why the gods made painkillers. Time to finish my tea, take a hot shower, put on my big girl panties and deal with it. SO THERE. Besides, isn’t whining  what Facebook is for?

Ron did make it to the train station by the way.

Leave a Reply

