Random Blathering


Well, it’s almost the middle of March and well, yeah. March.

March is a long damn month. There’s no holidays to break it up and typically the weather is dismal here this time of year.  Fortunately the weather is supposed to be okay this week and I gave myself a three day weekend at the end of this week to break it up some, plus my step-sister is in town with her husband and family so that will be fun visiting with them this week… when I can get over to my mom’s house after work. We’ll be seeing them quite a bit this weekend too.

_____________________________________________________________________

I need a new banner for this blog… that’s the inside of my eyeball up there right now and while it’s cool and all, the novelty has worn off. Any suggestions?

_____________________________________________________________________

The new season of Game of Thrones is due to start on April 1st. I’m kinda psyched about this. It gives me something to look forward to. We’re also almost current on the new season of Walking Dead which has been pretty good so far.

_____________________________________________________________________

I’ve been in a funk lately and I’m having a hard time shaking it. Is it the Winter Blah’s? The Full Moon? Hormones? Solar Flares? Who knows. I just know that I’m not feeling really creative these days, don’t really feel like photographing anything and that really kind of bums me out. I generally feel kind of sad and tired, always tired. I think I need a new project to focus on. And I think I need to step away from the computer…

______________________________________________________________________

Yesterday was a good day though… we walked, we ate bacon, we napped, we cuddled, we hit all the bases, we let Craig Ferguson make us laugh and ate more Bacon. Bacon.

______________________________________________________________________

Bacon.

Leave a Reply

