Winter Ass


I have become horrifically sedentary this Winter. All I want to do is sit in front of the computer or sit on the couch in front of the TV. Even my job has become more sedentary. I’ve also gained weight, which ordinarily I don’t care much about, but I feel like hell and my clothes are starting to not fit so UGH.

The most active thing I have done all season is clean the house and host a party. A fabulous party, mind you, but I haven’t been walking like I know I should and there is an elliptical machine in the basement that until my husband used it yesterday, has been gathering dust. We’ve had unusually good weather this year so I have no excuse for not walking everyday. There’s been no snow or ice to slip on and it hasn’t been so cold that I can’t breathe.

Ron threw his back out last weekend and it was a reminder that my own back, which hurts every day anyway, is a ticking time bomb. The more I move, the better it feels and I am less likely to throw it totally out of whack. I need to get off my ass. I’m also long overdue for a massage…

I should throw on some sneakers and go downstairs right now, this very minute and get on the machine I affectionately call The Demon in The Basement, and I will…. as soon as I finish my tea. Maybe. Tea is good.

 

 

UPDATE: I did 20 minutes on the elliptical. My legs are like noodles.

Leave a Reply

