Mail Call!


I stumbled across this challenge the other day and I decided it sounds like fun. Sending stuff in the mail is right up my alley. I love the fact that you can drop something in a box and it will arrive in another location thousands of miles away in a matter of days.

I used to belong to a mail art group called Nervousness, which sadly seems to have gone the way of all things. It was a mail art group and I “met” many folks online, some of whom I am still in contact with via Facebook and Twitter. The basic idea behind the group was to create a piece of art and swap it through the post with someone far away. I miss coming home after a long day to find a homemade surprise in my mailbox.

So, who wants to receive something in the mail? I will be sending out a piece of mail each day for the month of February. Leave me a comment below or email me your address at reallystrangegirl at gmail dot com and I’ll send you a note… or maybe a surprise!

Leave a Reply

