Post New Years New Years Post


So I’ve been a little lax in the blogging department lately. Sorry about that. I can’t really say that I have anything terribly exciting to report anyway.

The New Year has started quietly and that’s not a bad thing. I was sick AGAIN and I am just now starting to feel back to normal, but you don’t want to read about that and frankly I am sick of getting sick and I am really sick of writing about it. I slept for 12 hours last night and I hope I have finally slept that last of this nastiness away. Here’s hoping I didn’t make anyone else sick in the last week.

We were watching the Bruins lose terribly against The Dallas Stars on New Years Eve and after two periods we decided it wasn’t worth watching all the way to the end and to go see a movie. We haven’t set foot in a movie theatre in so long I can’t even remember what the last movie we saw was. We ended up seeing The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. It’s not a happy film, but we both rather enjoyed it. I wouldn’t say it’s David Fincher‘s best film either, but I can’t imagine any other director having a go at it. Okay maybe Christopher Nolan

Later in that same weekend we went and saw the new Sherlock Holmes film which was a lot of fun. Two movies in one weekend! I know!

I have some new holiday photos post catch up on and post at some point, but they’re still in the camera. I know, I know… in the past I’d have them out, edited and posted within 48 hours or so. I’m working on them. My new years resolution is to catch up on unfinished projects, AGAIN, so stay tuned! I mean it this time!

Leave a Reply

