Random Blathering


It’s October 30th and the first snowstorm of the season is rolling through as I type this. Okay, technically it’s the second… we had an inch or so Thursday night, but this is the first major storm of the season. A good old fashioned nor’easter. Can I just say now, for the record, that pre-Halloween snow is just plain wrong? Wrong I tell ya.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am finally feeling better enough to say I am well. I am still kinda wheezey and I get breathless easily so my doctor did give me a steroid inhaler to use for the next couple of weeks to get me over this final hump. Heh, heh… I said hump. I’m so mature. I also let her talk me into getting a flu shot. My first in years as I usually get sick soon after getting one. I figure I’ve already been sick so what the hell. My shoulder is hot and sore and I feel very irritable and out of sorts. I hate flu shots.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am currently typing this on my Mac laptop. I hate this machine. We turned off our PC’s in case we lose power so they don’t get friend in a power surge, so here I am on the craptop.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

I’m watching the Bruins vs. Montreal game right now. Bruins are losing. If this is the way the game is going to go or the next two periods we might as well lose power… it would be more exciting.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

So my mom totaled her car the other day. She’s fine , just a little shaken up, and she was going car shopping this week anyway. Hooray airbags!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

There’s a 5 pound, 7 ounce box of York Peppermint Patties in my kitchen calling my name. If you listen closely you can hear it too. He, they’re low-fat and dark chocolate is full of anti-oxidents, right? And peppermint oil is good for your stomach. I can qualify this purchase all day long – try to keep up.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

I think that’s all I’ve got for now… so I’m gonna hit publish. Stay tuned for a photo round up!

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Oooohhh….. wait a minute. Buffao chicken, hard cider, salad dressing, pizza, peppermint patty burp. NASTY! Aren’t you glad I shared that? You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

