Random Blathering – Rambling Sick Phlegm Head Edition


Ron and I had a five day weekend as a mini-vacation this past weekend. Ron was sick though most of it and now I have it. Feh. I really hope I feel good enough to go to work tomorrow. I have Friday off and work again on Saturday, so if I can just get through tomorrow I think I’ll be alright… but we’ll see. I canceled a photo gig for Friday just in case I’m not feeling 100%.

________________________________________________________________________

I’m still hooked on this damn pinboard thing. It sure beats the hell out of crappy daytime TV and since I’ve watched everything on the DVR, here I am. See my boards HERE.

________________________________________________________________________

We tried a new Chinese food place tonight. Neither of us felt like cooking or leaving the house and the sickness demanded wonton soup. The only place in town that delivers was a place called Lee’s Kitchen. It’s alright in a pinch, but I think I’ll drag my sorry sick ass out to Wah Sing the next time I need a soup fix.

________________________________________________________________________

Been watching a show called Hardcore Pawn much of the day. It’s a total train wreck. Daytime TV sucks, but this was better than most of what was on.

________________________________________________________________________

I had a doctors appointment unrelated to my current sickness yesterday and the word hypertension was mentioned a few times. YAY. I’ll be going back in a few weeks to find out more on that score.

________________________________________________________________________

During our long weekend/mini-vacation Ron and I started working on a photo project we’ve been meaning to do since we moved in here three years ago. We wanted to have a “friends & family” wall of photos. We’ve been collecting frames and making prints and we framed about 40 photos before Ron succumbed to the plague. We didn’t start hanging them yet, but we hope to do that soon.

________________________________________________________________________

Like I don’t have enough to do, I think it might be time to start a new journal. Not a blog like this, but an actual journal, like a diary, that I carry around and write, draw and paste things into. These are the things I think about while watching crap TV all day.

________________________________________________________________________

It’s hot in here. Oh wait… that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

