Random Blathering


I had a really rough night sleeping last night. I blame Aunt Flo. Probably more info than you needed, but it’s a sad fact that sometimes Aunt Flo brings with her a wee small bought of insomnia. Last night was one of those nights. She sometimes also brings a sort of manic hyper productiveness too, but that was yesterday. And that was a good thing too because I don’t feel like doing a damn thing today.

______________________________________________________________________________________

The weather is so lovely out today…. it’s in the low 80’s with very little humidity. There is a gentle breeze with a hint of Fall in the air. I LOVE this weather. Here’s hoping it continues through the weekend. I can’t wait until it’s cool enough outside to wear my favorite clothes. Fall is my favorite season. The colors suit me, it’s not too hot and the air seems full of possibilities. Speaking of  air, it also seems to be the best time of year for me to breathe. (I am asthma girl) I am not one of those  people who whine about Fall turning into Winter, I just enjoy Fall for what it is. I’m a northern gal and I can handle Winter. It’s that whole Christmas thing that sucks.

______________________________________________________________________________________

Dylan will be staying with us this weekend for his 15th birthday. Does anyone know what 15 year olds like to do these days? I feel terribly old sometimes.

______________________________________________________________________________________

There was a 5.9 earthquake in Virginia today that could be felt in Canada. I was an hour west of Boston and I didn’t feel a thing. Several of my co-workers did though and one was pretty freaked out.

______________________________________________________________________________________

I actually typed all this yesterday, but I forgot to publish it. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

