Random Blathering


Recently a friend asked if I had some old photos I had taken of them handy as they have lost the disk I gave them. A short while ago I also had a catastrophic hard drive crash. Guess where those photos are? Fortunately, I have the contents of that drive backed up to DVD’s. Lot’s of DVD’s. 163 of them to be exact. Looks like it’s time to put those photos back onto a hard drive so I’ll have them in at least two places again.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

My car got rejected during it’s recent yearly inspection. I suspected it would as I need a new rack & pinion and those are really expensive so I’ve been putting it off. Unfortunately that is not why my car failed and now I need to fix an exhaust leak as well. *sigh*

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I went to the dentist to get my teeth cleaned last week and a tooth that I have been complaining about for years, YEARS, has finally come to the attention of my dentist. The filling in that tooth needs to be repaired and I’ve been complaining about a ragged edge on it for so long I finally gave up mentioning it.  It’s getting fixed on Tuesday.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I am listening to Bossypants by Tina Fey in the car as I drive to and from work each day. It’s hilarious.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Leave a Reply

