Musical Monday!


I haven’t really been listening to much music lately… not sure why. If I’m in the car I’m usually listening to an audio book, or oddly enough, sports radio. (The Bruins are in the playoffs.) The other places I tend to listen to music are in my craft room, at work,  or when I’m working out.

Lately I’ve just been enjoying the silence in my craft room during the rare times I’m in there, as well as having it quiet when I’m at work. As for working out… well, I haven’t been doing much of that lately and I really, really need to.*sigh* I’ll try to post more music more often in the future, but now I’m enjoying the quiet.

Here’s a little something to hold you over until I get back in the musical groove. Ron recently stumbled across the band Wye Oak doing a cover of Danzig’s Mother that is intriguing. The rest of their stuff seems to worth exploring as well.

Here is a version of this cover… the sound is crap, but you’ll get the idea. I can’t seem to find the version Ron found, but I’ll post it if I do.

UPDATE: Here is a much better version of this band doing Mother.

Wye Oak Official Site

And for the record, I can’t listen to Danzig anymore without hearing THIS in my head. WOoooOOOooAAaaaaahhh………..

Leave a Reply

