Well, it looks like I managed to post something everyday in November… I may have gotten a tad slack at the end, but I’ve been sick since Thanksgiving weekend so sue me. I didn’t officially plan on doing it anyway, I just sorta thought about it and thought what the hell. If I missed a day, so be it.

The sick that has plagued the both of for weeks now seems to be on it’s way out. Still feeling rough around the edges, but should be right as rain soon and ready to tackle the holidays.

I’m not sure what else to write these days… I started this blog to explore my creative side, but I’m not feeling terrible creative these days. I put together a craft room a short while ago that I haven’t spent more than 10 minutes at a stretch in. I’m still doing my photo-a-day project, but it’s sort of slapdash these days and I’m WAY behind on posting them. I’m just not feeling it.

I am reading a lot more lately… I hit a dry spell, by my standards, over the summer, but I seem to be going gung ho again.

Kris’s bookshelf: read

10-10-10: A Life-Transforming IdeaRapture of the Deep: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, Soldier, Sailor, Mermaid, SpyShit My Dad SaysMy Bonny Light Horseman: Being an Account of the Further Adventures of Jacky Faber, in Love and WarBabylon by Bus: Or, the true story of two friends who gave up their valuable franchise selling YANKEES SUCK T-shirts at Fenway to find meaning and adventure in Iraq,How Did You Get This Number

More of Kris’s books »

Kris's  book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists

You can click the above widget to see what I’ve been reading. I do try to keep that up to date. If you are on Goodreads feel free to “friend” me!

So after the new year I will try to make more of an effort to kick start the creative me. That will be my one and only New Year’s resolution this year.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

