Born Under a Water Sign


Isak Dinesen

“Do you know a cure for me?”
“Why yes,” he said, “I know a cure for everything.  Salt water.”
“Salt water?” I asked him.
“Yes,” he said, “in one way or the other.  Sweat, or tears, or the salt sea.”

— Isak Dinesen (Seven Gothic Tales)

I’m such a water baby… guess that comes from being born under the sign Cancer. I feel the pull of the ocean and I don’t think I could ever live more than a few hours drive from he sea. I still need my ocean fix. And I’m gonna get it this Friday. And oh yes, there will be photos.
Leave a Reply

