Well, this blog is off to a less than stellar start. I haven’t told many people about it yet so I guess that is okay. This has been a weirdly busy summer so far but I haven’t done any of the personal projects, other than the photo-a-day project, that I wanted to get started this summer. Some mornings it is all I can do to haul my butt out of bed and go to work and I always seem to get sidetracked by projects for other people. This isn’t a bad thing, especially when they pay, but I need to pick one or two personal projects and see them through to the end before the Fall.

I spent the spring getting our second bedroom turned into a craft/art room yet I haven’t really spent any serious time in it. It’s a pretty, cheerful robin’s egg kind of blue full of books and the goofy little things I tend to collect. It’s a bright room designed to make me smile upon entering it, yet I can’t seem to get in there. I realize everyone hits a slump every once in a while and I seem to be in the middle of one.

Maybe I need to make a list of all the things I want to do during the rest of the summer? If I make the list too long I run the risk of overwhelming myself and freezing up and not getting anything done. If it’s not long enough I may forget something. Hmmm… things to ponder.

And while I am on the subject of lists, let me take this opportunity to introduce you to Maggie. She is the creator of Mighty Girl, one of the many blogs that I read regularly and one that inspired me to start this blog. She has quite a list of her own… her Mighty Life List.

This is your classic bucket list but hers is amazing. We’ve all got lists like this rattling through our heads, but how many of us have bothered to commit it to paper, or rather, pixels? I am surprised at how many of the things on her list are also on mine.  She has even managed to get folks to sponsor her on some of these adventures which frankly leaves me in awe. Maybe someday I will put my own list out into the world…. anyone want to sponsor me?

Leave a Reply

